Today’s project is the completion of the program booklet to be published for the chamber music concert on Friday evening, June 30, 2017. The Deseret String Quartet has done an amazing job coming up with a varied and exciting group of five works. Here it is:

Deseret String Quartet

Alexander Woods, violin; Monte Belknap, violin; Claudine Bigelow, viola; and  Michelle Kesler, violoncello.

Christ Chapel, The Riverside Church, New York, New York

Merrill Bradshaw – String Quartet No. 1 (1957)

Francisco Estévez – Elegía (2015)

Lisa DeSpain – Rise and Fall (2002)

Neil Thornock – eyefire (2008)

Ethan Wickman – Namaste (Five Scenes from the Devi Mahatmyam) (2008)

The program booklet contains an essay, extensive program notes, biographies of the performers, and a listing of the wonderful, wonderful donors who made it all possible.

Glen Nelson